The Start of Each Day

I rise to the shining rays of the morning sun.

I say, “Thank You Lord, for giving me another day.”

I bathe, brush, and array my clothing.

I reiterate, “Thank You Lord, for the functioning of my limbs.”

I prepare some grits, eggs, and ham.

I pray, “Thank You Lord, for providing this meal, for my zeal.”

I open His Word to eat of my daily bread.

I seek, “Lord, illuminate my mind.”

I recompense a praise, seeking deliverance.

I supplicate, “Lord, send Your blessings down.”

I implore, “Lord, protect me as I journey through the wilderness of this world.”

I walk through the door, filled with His presence.

I ask, “Lord, why do You take care of me so well?”

He proclaims, “You are My child; you acknowledge Me in all your ways.”

Leave a Reply

