The Walk Within

Joyous renew, Spring

As life’s opportunity

Rain taps my window

Nature’s cycle begins with a seed–a seed of a tree, a seed of a flower, an embryo.  We are born, and we die.  In between, we learn and grow.  I imagine life filled with the beauty of a garden.  Flowers blanket the garden with shades of bountiful color.  Their sweet fragrance replenish me.  A warm breeze bends the blades of tall grass.  In the midst of the garden, there lies a bridge over a water-lily pond, reminiscent of Monet’s Impressionistic art.  It calls to me, beckoning for a fresh, new start.  I ponder, will I cross over?  What will I find on the other side?  I see goldfish effortlessly swimming in the pond, with the sun’s spectrum reflecting off their iridescent scales.  What is it that they know to swim so?

One comment

  1. platosgroove · February 4, 2015

    You will cross. I can’t wait for you to tell us what you find there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

