Healing

I see the Son’s shining glory

after the darkest night

when my tears and fears

overwhelm my heavy heart

I hear Him call my name

His voice is the spring breeze

flowing through the trees’ green leaves

then caressing my cheek with a Holy kiss

This Love is the breath that fills

my nostrils and each lung

rejuvenating sustenance to a malady-heart

now singing to a melody only known to me

He, with His all-seeing eyes

and all-knowing wisdom, favors me

Now, my tears are a cup of joy over-flowing

pushing all sadness aside

One comment

  1. calensariel · February 20, 2015

    I know that feeling. I talked about the personalness of God getting in your head in The Sparrow.
    https://promptlings.wordpress.com//?s=Are+you+emotionally&search=Go

    Like

Leave a Reply

