Faith Worketh Patience

I am here waiting

Waiting for a change

Change seems to be slow

Slow appears to be the answer no

No to my desires, no to my dreams

Dreams sustain my hopes for tomorrow

Tomorrow feels like forever

Forever I must wait for

For patience works perfection

Perfection is what He wants for me

Me–to be happy, satisfied, and fulfilled

Fulfilled with His will, His plans

Plans for good and not for evil

Evil has no control, no place to root

Root out all ambivalence

Ambivalence hinders Faith

Faith functions through works

Works I will do to prove my Faith

6 comments

  1. platosgroove · February 23, 2015

    The palns for you are for good and not evil to give you a future and a hope

    Like

    • lasheastanard · February 23, 2015

      Thank you for your encouragement. Sometimes we just have to encourage ourselves with the promises of God.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. calensariel · February 23, 2015

    Isaiah 41:10, my life verse which I gladly share with you. Lovely sermonette.

    Like

    • lasheastanard · February 23, 2015

      I read the verse–true words of encouragement. Thank you. My favorite is Psalm 23. He is Jehovah Jireh, my Provider.

      Liked by 1 person

      • calensariel · February 23, 2015

        So many names to study, so little time. We’re doing a book called The God We Can Know: Exploring the “I Am” Sayings of Jesus in Sunday School for Lent. I’m really liking it.

        Like

      • lasheastanard · February 23, 2015

        There are many names for our Lord. I do not know them all.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

