What about Me?

My words may help those who read.

I question, “What about me?”

With lack of realization, the words are meant

also to encourage–me?

But, thoughts of loneliness and incompleteness

hinder strides to overcome.

I search for strength from within.

I am weak, but He is strong.

His strength is perfected in my weakness.

My tears fall during the night.

I pray for His joy to rise in me

with the morning bright.

I may feel as if; although, I know

I cannot give up.

For, His will must be done.

Lord, hear my cry unto You, this day.

Continue to perfect that which concerneth me.

Enable your servant to strive for the goal.

On that Glorious Day, You bestow

upon me a crown of gold.

Then, I will lay down my prize at your feet.

I know it was You working through me.

To God Be the Glory.

Leave a Reply

