Glorify His Name

Thrice I have been close to the final sleep.

With a single tear rolling down my face,

I proclaimed Jesus, the Christ.

It was a cry of submission, a cry of hope.

He heard my petition.

Each time, His answer was deliverance.

I lived another day, to fulfill His will.

My eyes are open to the glory of His ways.

He favors me every day;

though, I feel I am not worthy.

In the quietness of my thoughts,

He walks with me; He talks with me.

I can do nothing but glorify His holy name.

Leave a Reply

